Grieving from a Choice Theory Perspective

Grieving from a Choice Theory® Perspective

When someone we love dies, we go through a grief process that was best described by Elizabeth Kublar-Ross in her book, On Death and Dying. This process is made up of five stages—denial and isolation, anger, bargaining, depression, and acceptance. These stages can...
Starting Over

Starting Over

Starting over after the loss of a loved one is a monumental task that can feel overwhelming at times. Whether there has been a death, a divorce, or a separation from a friend, rebuilding your life is usually is necessary. Shock and denial are normally initial...

Adultery and Forgiveness

When your spouse has had an affair, it can be a serious trauma for you. People who have experienced this betrayal need to seriously consider whether or not the benefits of their marriage outweigh the effort involved in moving beyond the affair. If you have been the...

Receive FREE tip sheet, Developing Healthy Relationships: What's Really Important & Monthly Newsleeter

    You have Successfully Subscribed!

    Pin It on Pinterest